It is often claimed that males and females have got different type of abilities and shortcomings.

Women and men are commonly seen as having different strengths and weaknesses.

Is it right to exclude males or females from certain professions because of their gender ?

It is often claimed that males and females have got different type of abilities and shortcomings. I personally hold the opinion that it is wrong to treat them in workplace because of their gender.

In today's world both men and women have the equally rights in education, public and organizations. In other words, both of them can have access to the same educational opportunities, this means that they can have the same professional and educational skills. To illustrate, In the UK there are similar numbers of male and female students in higher education. In addition, now women can compete with men in any kind of field even in sport. For instance, they were often employed as secretaries or receptionists, but today they are able to even be a supervisor or strong politicians. Nevertheless, traditionally women have been restricted to certain roles such as builder or fireman.

On the other hand, still it is widely believed that both of sexes have got inequally talents and disabilities. In fact, it can be observed that in military services mainly men are employed as a result of their aggressive and brave character, whereas women are often employed in kindergarden and schools. Therefore, there have certain jobs which only one of the gender member do it perfectly. For instance, males are good at army as a soldier while females are better in hospitals as a nurse and in primary schools as a teacher. Nonetheless, in our modern life it is unfair discriminate them because of their sexes, since they can do anything at the same quality as their opponent gender do.

To sum up, it seems to me that it is true both of them have got pros and cons, but nowadays a wide range of occupations are available to both gender and also career success depends on individual merit.