Some claims that planting the idea of competition in children's life is an obligation

Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to cooperate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that planting the idea of competition in children's life is an obligation. However, those think that the feeling of cooperation is more important rather than competition in order to encourage them to become great human being in the future. In my opinion, the spirit of cooperation could create a new generation who have the sense of togetherness and helping each other.

Firstly, the notion of competition for children is important because this could make children to become superior rather than his or her colleagues. For instance, in several elementary schools provide the ranking grade for students. For student who has good ability and getting highest score in examination will receive first grade of ranking due to his achievement. Besides, the other student will be in the second place compare with the first one. In fact, the second student will improve his ability in order to be the winner of the class. Althought, it affected to the individualistic for children.

However, I have stand on the other side that sense of cooperation is could encourage student to achieve bright future and being useful for the others. It is because this could perceive children to be aware and have responsibility to their environment. For example, when a school has curriculum for its students to be active in group charity activities, this means that school has successfully in creating the environment of togetherness and care each others. In addition, human is social creature who need the others helping and interaction with peoples as a basic needing.

In conclusion, I would say that the sense of cooperation should be encouraged rather than the sense of competition in order to produce the children who has sense of care each others to their colleagues. It only could be success if the environment which the children life provides the supporting place for the growth of children.