IELTS TASK 2 : Claims that public museums and art galleries will not be needed

Some people claim that public museums and art galleries will not be needed because people can see historical objects and works of art by using a computer. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion

Many opinions say that the art galleries and general museum are not important aspect in the modern era, in which people can be observed all history object and work by the technology computer. While in my perspective, I do not agree that statement which the museum and arts have some benefits function in society.

First and foremost, the essential aspect of museum art is history. Because that object inside is invaluable price also there is historical side each the objects. For example, based on a statistic by LOUVRE National Museum in Paris, every year twenty thousand people whole the world visited that museum in which most of them interested in looked the special section that is the painting of Monalisa by a masterpiece of Leonardo de Caprio, Rather than looked by screen computer. As a consequence people, willing spend much money visited the art gallery or museums that showing the historical object of the high valuable.

The other reason is education side, in which using the museum or art gallery is important aspect to teach the next generation about their history, that the ancestor legacy is tangible. For example, sometimes people needed fine information about the historical site such Borobudur temple or Proclamation places is real or not in which going to those places, people can be looked and touch direction the object that proving the heritage is real. Compared by screen computer only looked the pictures. Finally, the museum or art gallery functions are still beneficial in the side of science and knowledge.

The aforementioned evidence shows that museum and art gallery functions constantly useful as history and education.