A class with huge number of students have limited capability to observe them individually

When students are in large classes, it is very hard for the teacher to give every student individual attention. What can educational authorities do about this?

Instructors being responsible for a class with huge number of students have restricted capability to observe them individually. From this problem, educational authorities have an obligation to divide students equally based on their capability and help the school officers to train teachers to handle those students.

School teachers have right classified their students to different grades based upon personal achievements. As the student has its own way to learn subject, teacher manage them by matching with other students and assist them individually if they can get along with their friends. Study group is one of most effective way to let student actively learn subjects with each other and can maximize teacher attention towards every student during discussion. For instance, the learners who really know the subject should be equally divided in every group so that the incompetent students in group can be positively influenced by them, while teacher can easier observe specifically to every student progress on group discussion. Besides, special attention should be given to students who have struggled during the matching program, especially in group discussion. The reason is teacher recognize well their capacity and know how to offer them with best solution. For example, there are 10 out of 50 students who have marked low score during test. They are grouped together during free session and get extra training to catch up with class.

Furthermore, training educators are essential to develop and refresh their knowledge in teaching during class. Every year many schools accept hundred new students with various background, which can be from religion schools, aboard school, bilingual school and boarding schools. By refreshing the method of teaching as well as educated motivation, those learners are expected to follow the new system in new school with help of well-trained teachers. It can be seen that in every country that teacher have monthly seminars to enhance their teaching skills and get new information about national curriculum.

In conclusion, grouping students based on capabilities by school staffs as well as enhance teacher competence are best solutions to overcome the problem. It is recommended to seek other methods to enhance student personally in big class, such as, give handout of subject overview before class and give slides after the class over.