Classes in Education - who should do the talking? Edit my TOEFL writing

TOPIC>>>>

175 Some students like classes where teachers lecture (do all of the talking) in class. Other students prefer classes where the students do some of the talking. Which type of class do you prefer? Give specific reasons and details to support your choice.

CONTENT>>>>

Education is always one of the hottest topics in the today's society, which deserved multiple attentions. Some students like classes where teachers lecture in class. However, Other students prefer classes where the students presence and do some of the talking. In my personal view, I prefer the second type class as I believe class will be more attractive and interactive for students who have chance talking in the class, And they will understand and memory lecture better.

Compare to the class where teacher lecturing from beginning to the end, students do some talking will motivate student's to positive think and anticipation in class discuss. Teacher lecturing style class is kind of teacher play the only role in the learning process, which ignore another essential factor - students. Let student take part in class content is a significant activity. Giving students chances to discuss and express is a method that can make students from a passive leaner turn into an active learner. In addition, Interactive class developed student's expressive skills that classes where teachers lecture cannot happen.

class type of student talking will not only good for students, but also benefit the teachers. In order to finished the transfer knowledge from teacher to students, and get to know what is student's learning circumstance. Introducing discussion in the class is an efficient way to solve this problem. Teacher, who have an opportunity to listen from students, get to know what students have learn from course, and if students have a different view, they can put forward and can get reply in time.

Shortly remember the content from the lecturer is easily forgot. Student required review timely to transfer the short-term memory to long-term memory. Let students discuss based on lecture content in the class be capable to consolidate knowledge they've learn from and get deep comprehension, less the rate of content forgotten risk. Therefore, student suitable talking in the class is a practical and efficient way to enhance understanding and memory.

As what I have discussed above, we can easily arrived that students' discussion in the class will benefit both students and teacher. Student, who do some talking in the class, motivate their learning force. Teacher, will aware how much student have learnt from class. I believe this type of class should be admitted and be applied to all classes.