Had classroom teacher become less important with the increase use of internet?

Education is serving thousands of people in today's world. Achieving knowledge by either sitting in classroom or reading books and novels on internet, educates many.

In the increase, use of computer technology students likes to choose internet for receiving information than sitting like idols in classroom. For this reason, I agree that classroom teachers become less important with the increase use of internet in education.

As in old eras, student and different age group people were unaware about the importance of education and were not conscious about their studies therefore they do not indulged themselves in studies but as time passes, different institutes are open to educate the people.

However, the main and burning question is that, "Is classroom teachers become less important with the increase use of internet in education?

It is what many say that, teachers have limited knowledge and sometimes that is not authentic. Thus, this is also the reason for increase use of internet in education.

Moreover, a subject teacher can only teach one particular subject, even she/he has much knowledge. In addition to this, students only depend on the teachers, and learn only by what the they teach them

Nowadays acquiring knowledge has become very difficult because the tutors are demanding for high charges, which are not affordable for many parents. Therefore, in my view getting information at home is less cost effective.

Moreover, students can easily find the online lessons on the internet. Notes and different assignments are easily available for students. The sites on the internet also offer students to do their home works.

It is also somewhat wastage of time. For example, if someone is having his examination day after tomorrow and if he/she has some quarries so he/she had to wait for the next day and ask the teacher. Therefore, I think it also saves our time.