Clean water. Free or charged?

Access to clean water is a basic human right. Therefore every home should have a water supply that is provided free of charge. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is obvious that it is an inherent right for people to have access to clean water. Thus, it is often argued that government should make water free for everyone. I firmly agree with this notion as it effectively addresses various problems in society.

Firstly, water is an integral part of human survival and a catalyst for growth. Therefore, it is only logical that everyone should be provided with equal access to this basic commodity. Additionally, many people worldwide do not have reliable access to clean drinking supply, whether due to underdeveloped economies or the lack of local water sources. For instance, in many parts of Africa, children have to travel vast distances in order to collect water. This issue can only be resolved through efforts from governments or organisations to facilitate the availability of this resource.

Secondly, it alleviates the financial burden currently placed on many households. Nowadays, many people have to allocate so much of their income towards paying water bills, which takes away valuable time and resources that could instead be used for recreational activities or childcare. Furthermore, people in higher social or political ranks sometimes abuse their power to derive unfair benefits from those lower in the social hierarchy. For example, in many parts of Vietnam, politicians and water managers often unfairly adjust water prices without prior notice, which creates stress for residents.

In conclusion, I definitely believe that people from all socioeconomic backgrounds should have free access to clean water supplies. This facilitates social and economic development, while also raising the bar for living standards.

exactly one day until LRW test. I decided to tone down my usage of "glamorous" vocabulary and instead focused more on logical arguments and correct grammtical structures. I really hope that i did better on the 3 essays i posted than how i did in the past