'No clear illustration' - 2 IELTS What factors contribute to Happiness?

Task: Happiness is considered very important in life. Why is it difficult to define? What factors are important in achieving happiness?

Happiness is something that everyone always seek for. However, the word happiness is too complicated to be defined and reached. So why is it difficult to define happiness and what aspects are essential to get it?

Firstly, happiness is uneasy to be defined because people have different ways to illustrate its meanings. To some persons, happiness is wealth and success in work while others think a happy family with nice children constructs the happiness steadily. Some people say happiness can be explained through emotional expression. Nevertheless, this thought is not precisely true. Let me take an example, in a contest, the winner could burst in tears even though she had taken the championship, interestingly. Therefore, happiness is not able to be expressed through a particular action. This leads to happiness is still a broadly meaningful affair that is merely distinguishable to each person.

Although happiness doesn't have an accurate definition, it isn't too difficult to achieve happiness in life. And, the gratitude for the present is an important factor to find happiness. When people aren't grateful for everything they possess, they are not likely to recognize merriness around them and try to seek for another unrealistic. Consequently, people who dwell on finding dreamlike happiness can't never feel happy although they have something that others don't have.

Another factor, not less important in obtaining happiness is determining what you want in your life. For example, about studying, what major you are really interested in; and about your health, which weight you would like to be. Once you know exactly what you desire in life, you will find out easily the shortest way to happiness.

In short, despite the fact that happiness doesn't have a clear illustration due to its different shades of opinions, human can achieve happiness if they know their wish and appreciate everything they have at the moment.