We don't have a close relationship with neighbors nowadays. Why and how can we improve this contact?

our neighbor today: a Stranger, an Acquaintance or a Friend?

Today the composition of modern community is far more different than it is in the past, the lifestyles and pace of society also impact intimated relationship among neighbor in the past. Is it possible and valuable that this close bond in society be recovered today?

In previous period of time, neighbors formed their community based on the same religion, race or related blood origin. Those foundation tie one another together tightly and closely. As advanced technology and the Internet develop, people get easily to move into one region from different backgrounds and hometowns without common grounds. The difference among one another arises distance and unfamiliarity in the community. Furthermore, most people are busy in handling their daily chores in today's hustling and busy society, the working hours are far longer than previous and make their leisure time shortened and precious. It is common for exhausted people to spend their personal time through scrolling and watching on their technological gadgets. Those factors isolate people 's relationship with their neighbors, which results in more isolation and misunderstanding among one another.

However, if the association of community manage its role in promoting interactions among neighbors, the benefits of intimated social networks in modern society can prevent today's society from conflicts and isolation. The association of community can hold some activities around its living areas to create more chances of connection among one another. Take celebration in some specific holidays for instance, holding a night party of performing and gift exchanging in a traditional festival within neighborhood can draw people's interest to join and be familiar with one another. When people start to know their neighbors much more and meet together more frequently, the misconceptions and related conflicts are possible to be eliminated which are the key to inclusive and peaceful society in our nation.

In conclusion, I think that the close and friendly connection in community decides one's mental health in life and establish the safer networks in our future society. Therefore, we should pay more concern about retrieve the intimated relationship among neighbors occurring in the past.