Toefl; Do clothes have any influence on how people behave?

Please revise my essay. I really need feedback to improve my writing skill

I think my essay is not logically written, but i am gonna take the exam next month

so please help me!

Thank you ..and have a lovely day!

the question is

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People behave differently when they wear different clothes. Do you agree that different clothes influence the way people behave? Use specific examples to support your answer.

There is an old saying in china that horses rely on their saddles while people rely on their clothes. However, as in my concerned, clothes are definitely not a thing can control our behaviors. We behave as who we are, but not as what we are wearing.

We have choice in our clothes, and we can wear what we like. We should be our own master instead just following the fashion and losing our own style. Remember only the thing that is our owns is the best. We may choose a hat instead of a sun glasses, we may prefer short skirts to long pants. There are so many different people and the same with the clothes. It was we who chose to wear different clothes today because we had a bad day, on the contrary, it can't be true.

Off cause sometimes we chose different clothes according to different occasional. The environment made us to behave like a gentleman or a lady in a formal party. So according to the rules, we need to chose a formal suit or a formal dress. The situation is we who are in the formal clothes are gentleman or lady, not only when these clothes on.

If a person needs the clothes to sigh his personality, I can only say it's too pathetic. As an independent human being, our minds which decide our behavior should be independent too. If we can only chase the colorful models in the fashion shows, then where are ourselves? If just beautiful clothes can make you feel like a princess, then the plastic surgery should disappear, while the truth is it's been more and more flourishing these days.

Clothing makes this world warm and colorful, but people in the end need more self-awareness than behaving in our own clothes. Ironically, nowadays fashion and entertainment become our oral topics every day, how long have it been for us to stop and see who we are and what kind of people we want to be?