IELTS TASK 2: THE CLOTHES PEOPLE WEAR ARE THE MOST IMPORTANT INDICATION OF WHAT THEY ARE LIKE

Some people say that the clothes people wear are the most important indication of what they are like. Others, however, say that people should not be judged by the clothes they wear.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Majority of public would mark others by what they are wearing, while some people argue that clothes is not general standard of judgement. However, I immensely agree that apparent attitudes describe someone's personality, not how they dress.

In some cases, it is justified for judging a person from his appearance. Many people did this and it is acceptable only in certain extent. A man who accustomed to wear a neat shirt wherever he goes, tend to be valued very concerned about performing, while those who wear T-Shirt tagged as 'easygoing'. Further more, gown gives a performance in feminine style instead women who present jeans. These reasons, allowing them to appear an assessment toward others based on how they dressed.

However, stated somebody as a good or people are improperly if it based on their clothes. There are no significant studies that proved this rationalisation and it is a human's subjectivity. Kindly men do not have to set up the coat and tie in their body, while bad guy are not always shabbily dressed. Both developed and developing countries have a neat criminals in their government, who corrupt the state fund for themselves.

Accretion toward this, I believe that the most properly way to define someone's characteristics is through their daily temperament among his surroundings, not by their fashion style. Clothes choosing may caused by taste or interest, not fully attitude. That is why, people are not allowed to prejudice someone by their look.

In conclusion, people tend to wear clothes which make them feel comfortable. However, other should not prejudge them through their appearance, since there are other factor influenced other decision toward style.