Clothes? There are more principal factors that should be considered before assessing people

Some people say that the clothes people wear are the most important indication of what they are like. Others, however, say that people should not be judged by the clothes they wear.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Labelled someone by their appearance is being debated. Some people argue that the most essential indication of what people like is by seeing what clothes which they wear while the opponents say that people should not be judged by their look. I personally argue that although first impression is important, judging someone by their clothes is not fair since there are several values that can be used for assess them.

There might be a reason why people think that they can judge someone by looking at what clothes that he or she wears. It cannot be denied when there is a job interview, an interviewer will see how an applicant dressed at the first time they come to the company. The applicant who is not well dressed will be judged automatically as an impolite person since they will be assessed but they do not show their best clothes. As a consequence, that applicant may not be considered as a strong candidate to get the position in the company.

On the other hand, it is not fair to judge people by only looking at their style before they show their capability. There are several points that can be used as consideration. First, the way people behave is the most significant factor. It would be useless if the well-dressed applicant shows bad attitude during the job interview. Moreover, skills and capabilities are also important for assessment. I believe that these factors are more vital than someone's appearance.

To sum up, I strongly agree that people cannot be judged only by their clothes because there are more principal factors that should be considered before assessing people.