"Every coin has two sides"; Effects of globalization - discuss

In the modern era, globalization has played a prominent role in everyone's life.

Just as the saying - "Every coin has two sides", globalization has brought both positive as well as bad effects to the human kind and we will discuss on the same.

Nobody can deny that acquiring knowledge with the help of modern technology is amazing and fantastic. Being at home, we are capable of knowing the happenings around the world. There are many advancements like online shopping, commodity trading, chatting with friends in various countries, etc., Students of modern era are blessed with the Internet where they can find profound learning through texts, audios and video sessions/courses/tutorials.

On the other hand, there are few disadvantages because of globalization. People are turning to be lazy most of the times since we are able to find everything sitting in front of computers. Long hours are wasted over mobile phone, video gaming and chatting unnecessarily.Quality time spent with the family is also reduced due the above said factors. Importantly students are affected the most because of over exposure to the world. For example, I had a neighbour who pampered his child with all the modern gadgets and the kid spent most of his time playing internet games and watching unwanted movies which spoiled his career in studies.

Having said all these, to conclude there will always be advancements in technology and increase in globalization every year. It is how an individual perceives it and acts taking only the good things from the change.