College - the best time when a person participates in other activities which broadens his knowledge

Question ::-- The College years are the best time in a person's life. Agree or Disagree. Give reasons to support your opinion.

Even though some people think that college is not the best time of ones life but I think otherwise as I feel college is one of the best time for a person. I have three points to state why college is the best time.

Firstly, in college there are no rigid time lines practiced. Students are allowed to attend their choice of classes. There are no restriction on leaving the class in between. If one feels that the topic being discussed is not important then they can move out without making any noise. The professors will not stop any students from doing this.This gives flexibility to each one as at times one would have already studied a topic or they might not feel that the explanations given are good. So rather then objecting the student can softly walk out. This is not considered insulting by the professors and neither the profs will penalize any student.

Secondly, there are a number of activities in the college in which a student can participate like the sports activities or events being organized by different clubs. If one is not able to attend the classes due to participation one can take permission from the college administration. In this way students can learn and participate in a number of events. This helps in widening their knowledge and exposure to a number of activities. So both the studies and activities could go together. If one is missing any class then it's possible to take help from the professors later on and cover up for the missed classes. This also makes college as a fun place where students attend the college willingly.

Thirdly, parents also feel that their child has grown up so no one in the family questions about their studies. Moreover, if a student is not performing up to the mark then the college administration sends a mail to their parent so that they are aware . They also ask parents to meet them in person. It is done to remove the miss-usage of the flexibility given by the college. This make parents confident and they do not questions their son or daughter. This freedom is helpful as people become responsible and they understand that they need to perform well and not waste their time just in other activities.

In the end, I feel that college is the best time when a person learns not even the studies but also participate in other activities which broadens their knowledge. They also become responsible to themselves and do not waste their time.