College or univeristy's benefits

Hi,

Please proofread & give me your ideas about this essay. It's very useful if you give me some tips to improve it.

Thanks & have a nice day,

Tuan.

People attend college or university for many different reasons(for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

After finishing the high school program, most of students prepare for the university entrance. Many people can choose the appropriate college or university which educates and trains them so that they can obtain their expected jobs. Unfortunately, many people can not take part in the university education because of financial, living conditions or capability reasons. I think the university education is very important because it provides us deep knowledge, working skills and certificates.

In high school, we learn basic and general knowledge of many subjects. But in university, we will learn and research deeply about the stream which you will work with in the future. For instance, I plan to become a software engineer, so I go to the University Technology and study in the information technology department. I will research about programming language, system analyze and design, computer architecture, database management system and so on. With deep knowledge about these subjects, I can start my career as a software engineer after graduating.

Furthermore, the university provides many essential working skills through seminars, projects or theses. We should have good communication, presentation, team working and problem solving skills to work in the professional environment. When I was in the university, I did many seminars, projects and presented them after finishing. These are opportunities for me to practice. During these processes, I have met many problems; I must solve them myself first, when I can not I will ask professors to give me some directions or tips. By this way, I can improve my problem solving skill.

Finally, the university will grant us a certificate which is really needed for starting a new career. Some people think that certificate is not important, but I think it's important as well. If we graduate from the famous school and have excellent result, we can get a good job easier compare with people who have not got it.

In conclusion, the university time is the necessary and important period. It prepares for us knowledge, skills and certificate which play important roles to start a new career as well as to take a good job.