IELTS Task 2: How color influence people's health and capacity for work

Psychologists have known for many years that color can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to color schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals. How true is this statement? How far does color influence people's health and capacity for work?

Color is the part of our soul that every person has different favorite color. There are differences colors as a reflection of genre. Boys tend to choose black and red colors when they bought a t-shirt as represented that they are more bravely than women. On the other case, every color gives a different sense, so consideration mix and match color to decorate a room is really significant. In the particularly place color plays the important role to encourage people feeling such as hospitals and offices. This essay will examine about essential role of color in people life.

As a matter of fact, designers who compose colors and patterns will choose different color based on room function. It is because every color can depict different atmosphere. Color can boost good feeling for workers who need a color to give a treatment in their eyes. While, yellow and red are chosen to paint creative division's room to flush creativity, collaboration soft color are painted in meeting room for keeping calm people who use this place, for instance. John Adam, a senior lecture of Harvard University, conducts the result that color can burn spirit of people who lose their main focus on the task.

While work is about good output contribution, hospitals use the color for healthy reason. Most of people have mindset that hospital is most discouraging place where is not recommended to visit there. For instance, children are terrified coming in dental, so dental's room adopts colorful pattern and entertaining picture to persuade children more comfortable. White is the main color to reveal that hospital is hygienic, while green color is worn by surgeon. In fact, bold color will make eyes tired, so relaxing shades are needed green color which is soft and fresh color.

Having said this, people will feel quite calm and comfortable when they saw the green leafs in outside window. Moreover, Scientist at Stanford University in California found that color is recognized by infant through color-word and record the stuff "crayon is red" which depicts color appearances. They only remember that crayon has red color, so subject is important for children to recall kind of colors.

To sum up, I cannot deliberate that color is not influence mood people in the work. Many facts show, there is a direct link between color and mood. Although, red is the icon of brave feeling, while some people feel afraid when they saw blood. Moreover, red will make people on fire in work, but it gives eyes attack when people spend a lot of time to see this color.