Color has tendency to alter human's mood

Psychologists have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to colour schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals

How true is this statement? How far does colour influence people's health and capacity for work?

Color has tendency to alter human's mood. In any case, this influence people recovery their health in hospital or improve their capacity in work. However, such idea bringing advantages is not the most valued by some people. I argue that other factors play an important role in this issue.

Color seems less important to maintain people health because other factors likely have a huge impact on this area. A 2012 Harvard University study found that the effect of the color in human's health is depended on the people's perception about such color. This proves that the same color will have different effect in different person. In any case, a bright color will disturb health professional's concentration on treating patient. Therefore, color is bound to have minor function in health area.

When it comes to office, such idea that claim color will encourage employees to work hardly is tend to be weak employees will more concern on their paper or computer than colors in a wall. In my office in Kalla Company, Human Research Development (HRD) conducts monthly training because they believe that painting wall with specific color is not enough to improve the capacity of workers. All in all, with concern to improve the capacity for work, monthly training has ample impact rather than coloring the wall.

In conclusion, with concern to optimize people capacity in maintaining health and working a project, it is claimed that color is less important. In fact, other parties play a prominent role in this issue.