Writing Task 2 Colors As A Reflection Of People's Personality

The colors of the clothes we wear, the colors of our possessions and the color that we decorate our homes say a lot about our personalities.

How true is this statement?

How far is color a direct reflection of personality?

The concepts of colors which we choose in our daily life resemble our personalities such as the colors of decoration in our house,the colors of possesions, and the colors of the clothing in which we wear. The opinion about every color has different effect on our psychology is slightly true.Colors tricks are used by experts to direct people's feelings.

The appearance of color is connected with feeling and mood. This is because wavelengths of light may have some impacts in our brain. An author of a book "The Beginner's Guide to Color Psychology" said that colors have an effect of electro-magnetic radiation which can influence people's mood and behaviour. For instance, grey reflect a psychological neutrality so that Apple and Wikipedia use it in their logos to make people calm. Also, Red is a color of passion so that many women wear red to get their date heart racing.

When people go to a place, they are influence by the walls or the furniture because human brain gets affected by the atmosphere of the place the person gets in. In the Color Emotion Book said that some architects use yellow to decorate a house so that the owners feel more cheerful and optimism. Despite this, not only colors which can affect people's feeling but also music also can change mood.

Music can increase people's mood especially upbeat music since the rhythm and pitch of music are managed in some areas of the brain which is dealing with emotions and mood. A 2013 study in the Journal of Positive Psychology by Ferguson and Sheldon found that people who listened to upbeat music could improve their moods and boost their happiness in just two weeks.

To conclude, color have an effect to influence people feelings and it is proven by some experts, but there is another item which affect feelings such a upbeat music.