Colour in Ads. Manufacturers and retail companies know how to make people purchase their products.

Colour is a powerful tool that is used to great effect by manufacturers and retail companies when they try to sell us something. In fact, many of the purchasing decisions we make are partly or largely influenced by colour.

How true is this statement? How much does colour influence us when we buy something?

Manufacturers and retail companies always find a way to make people purchase their products. While according to them colours can be used to attract more potential customers, I believe that a purchasing decision is made as a result of customers' view about the quality a product has instead of its appearance.

Colours are represented as one of the factors influencing people to purchase something. Arguably, people tend to have their own favourite colours. It seems they are more likely to buy an article coloured in their preferred one. Research carried out by business students concerning this issue proves that colours seem have a huge power to attract customers' eyes. This is followed by the decision of purchasing if they can find an item with their favourite colour. In this case, the use of colours so as to boost the sales rate is sufficiently promising.

The general view has been that quality is what matters. Some people have a tendency not willing to suffer from loss. For this reason, they will more concern in quality. In my local city, potential customers are bound to ask either the performance or the guarantee a certain electronic device has when it comes to shop. This has proven that other factors are equally important.

In conclusion, colour only takes a small proportion in determining customers' decision. As far as I am concerned, people are more likely to buy a product because of its quality rather than its colour. As a result, certain measurements should be taken into consideration in order to meet customers' expectations.