IELTS Writing Task 2 : Colour can affect human psychologist

Psychologists have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to colour schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals. How true is this statement? How far does colour influence people's health and capacity for work?

Colour is important substances which can possibly fast caught by eyes. For that reason, since we were kindergarten, we acquired by many kinds of colours. Then when we grow up, the colour has been developed into many of the decorations and fashion style. The colour has an important role in our psychological behavior such as being part in a place where most of the people visit like in offices and hospitals.

Generally, the people who work or stay in a room where too much colour as decorating has, they will be hard to concentrate and their mood will be unstable. The people may focus on the colour around them when they are working. Room colour can influence our mood and our thoughts. Colours affect people in many ways, depending upon one's age, gender, ethnic background or local climate.

The interesting view is about the effect of colour to the performance of people when they are working. In the office usually use a different colour to represent their job like light colour or bold colour. For example, many of offices in Indonesia use light colour like in the bank, they use prominent colour light grey, peach and light blue. They use those colours because there are give effect to control their mood to do the best for their job. Light colours are expansive and airy, making rooms seem larger and brighter. On the other hand, there is a place of work using dark colour like creative room, they use dark colours such as red, yellow, orange, and green. Those colours give more passionate for person to be creative. Bright colour raises a room's energy level so it is a good choice to stir up excitement. In an entryway, it creates a strong first impression. Red has been shown to raise blood pressure, speed respiration and heart rate.

Furthermore, the important building like hospital painted in white for all over the room. The psychologist for the person's response to the colour of white is relaxation. White will be build the mood of patients to recover from their disease. That colour will give the best impression about calm so the patient will take a rest with quietness.

In conclusion, it is clearly that colour give effect for human changing psychology. Certain colours or groups of colours tend to get a similar reaction from most people and the overall difference being in the shade or tones used. So when it comes to decorating, it is important to choose wisely.