Colour as a powerful weapon against people's uninfluenced shopping decisions - IELTS TASK 2

Colour is a powerful tool that is used to great effect by manufacturers and retail companies when they try to sell us something. In fact, many of the purchasing decisions we make are partly or largely influenced by colour.

How true is this statement? How much does colour influence us when we buy something?

Colour influences people in different ways particularly decision when they purchase something. This notion is utterly acceptable since colour can attract people interest. However, i would argue that colour is not the only one factor when people buy something since famous brands affect as well.

As a matter of fact, colour has a big deal in when it comes to decide some options when people buy something. This is because consumers have their own interest colour. A 2012 recent psychologists study reveals, that more than 70% of people in the world were more likely looking at visual appearance including colour at products they would buy since many products with a particular colour sold out for 3 hours in Canada. As a result, the retail companies received big benefits.

Having said that, however, brand on the product should not be forgotten as a factor that is equally essential since lots people tend to buy something considering about it. According to fashion magazine in 2012, 85% of people were more likely to buy renowned brand in order to get more respect from others since it could make them become public attention. This resulted in the increase in the number of branded products were sold by retail companies.

The aforementioned evidence shows that the immense impact on colour has influenced people's decision to purchase something. However, it is believed that well-known brands also should take into account as well.