Writing task 2: Commenting and criticising in class to improve educational quality

Could you please give the essay below a detailed grade? Thank you so much!

Teachers under the critical eye

Many people argue that in order to improve educational quality, high school students are encouraged to make comments or even criticism on their teachers. Others think it will lead to loss of respect and discipline in the classroom. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

My answer:

The argument that supporting would-be undergraduates to be outspoken and critical to teachers if needed to boost academic development is surging. Others said its consequence would be moral degeneration in class. Both viewpoints will be considered prior to my insights as follows.

Obviously, allowing tertiary students to be vocal in commenting or criticising teachers benefits learning process. Students and teachers will express their opinions equally and create productive classes. Additionally, instead of being indoctrinated, students perceive the world by their reasoning with teacher's help. For example, my art class design projects online and exchange ideas or even constructive feedbacks with tutors.

On the other hand, entitled to criticising teachers, students will increasingly break the rules and show blatant disrespect to their supervisors. Since there is no clarification on how much intensity should be placed in a critique, students may unconsciously cross the line and demoralise educators by extreme criticisms. This would certainly degrade social system and threaten mankind.

The common belief that everyone is entitled to their opinions is necessary in our free and fair society but I think it remains underdeveloped in class. The matter is there are students who oppose another's ideas use the phrase: 'well, it is just my opinion' without any elaboration. Thus, I believe to forward academic qualities, it is prerequisite that students provide justifications of their arguments predicated on rationality and evidence rather than bland assertion.

Briefly, interaction between students and teachers is regarded as the major strategy to achieve superior education paradigm. Students can amplify their voice on issues or supportively remark teachers. However, providing students understand that it takes times to learn from mistakes, they will manage to perform better and support their teachers.