Commitment and responsibility. Leadership Essay - Leadership skill I posses

Can anyone help me to check about my leadership esssay? check on the grammar, check on the topic, or whatever, I really appreciate it your help!

Commitment and responsibility

One of leadership skill I posses is commitment. I have consistently shown throughout my relationships and responsibilties to be accountable in both good and bad times. Beyond my commitment for others and my organization, I always finding ways to maximize my own potential professionally and personally. I know how to manage myself and make a reliable commitment without having to be told.

Throughout my life, I have been blessed with the opportunities of being the head project officer of a debating championship in my university. Being the head project officer of the fellow students taught me what leadership is truly all about.

Being one of the few students in my organization, somehow I was elected to be the head project officer of the debating championship committee. At first, I had no idea what I supposed to do since I had never been a leader of any sort before. Moreover, I had to lead the committee consisted of seniors from different majors, faculties, and characters for sure. I had never imagine, me, the youngest woman in the group had to be the leader of this team. Eventually, with the courage from my juniors, I decided that this was a great opportunity for me to challange myself and make my college years memorable.

I faced many difficulties along the way. At first, I was all fired up to success this event. I proposed my ideas about what we should do to success this event to the committees. They aggreed to my ideas and supported it.

Time passed, I found other committees had lost their interest in successing the event. Moreover, they postponed what supposed to be their job and finally I was having a hard time to keep in touch with them.

At first, I was angry with them but then I realized that being angry was not an option if I wanted to success this event. After that, I tried to have more patience in facing them. I tried to be a good listener for them, I listened to what might have been their problem and why they could not do their job properly. In addition, I tried to be not afraid of constructive criticism directed to me about my way of leading everyone in my project team.

Afterwards, aside of leading them in successing this project, I became a problem solver for everyone. I tried to solve the problem of the people in charge for the decoration and design, for the property,for the accomodation, and so on.

Finally, after such efforts, the D-Day came and everything turned out to be successful. I managed to commit and responsible to my role in both good and bad times. Moreover, I managed to lead a group of young people with different characters in successing the event together. I believe that this leadership experience opened new doors to myself as well as to those of m