There are some common factors we all share to gain happiness; each have own definition of happy life

IELTS: Happiness is considered very important in life. Why is it difficult to define? What factors are important in achieving happiness?

It's true that majority of people wish to lead happy lives. While the term of happiness difficult to define for it means different things to different people, all of us share some common needs with regard to experiencing happiness.

To open with, happiness can be identified differently depending on different individuals. Some people see money as a source of happiness; others find their excitement through hobbies, sports and games. Many other get happiness from something deeper. They enjoy spending time with families and friends or simply do something which is helpful for their lives and others'. In general, these changeable feeling of happiness is the reason why we can't easily define what happiness is.

Even it's is a challenging task to identify happiness, we all share some experiences to gain that feeling of leisure and enjoyment. Firstly, our basic survival demands have to be met to lead a pleasant life. It means we need to have a safe place to live, enough food to eat and our children will be sent to school. Secondly, it's about how we manage to get the shared experience with families and friends. The more we keep the good relationship to others, the happier we are.

To conclude, each individual has their own definition of happiness; however, it's the fact that there are some common factors we all share to gain happy lives.

(This essay is built from some suggests from Ielts-Simon)