Common for people to get married and have children in their thirties rather than when they are young

Older newly-weds

Nowadays, more and more people would like to enjoy their married life and raising a family at the age of 30 rather than at their teenage time. In my view, I believe this trend has more negatives than positives on society.

To begin with, children on late marriages will be detrimental to the education of society. According to Biodemography and Social Biology Magazine, babies born to mothers in their 20s, more likely to be smarter, score higher on brain tests and do will than their peers born by mothers of their age 30 or 40 born. Those children cannot catch up with their friends, so this creates a distance in the same generation. Moreover, Children have to take care of themselves because their parents get old quickly. Therefore, those teenagers are not equipped with enough skills to become leaders.

In addition, the benefits of getting married late only belong to people who choose it not to the whole society. Those people have a long time to work, however, they spend their salaries to enjoy what they like. Unmarried people claim that they cannot bring back the youth so that they have to live to the fullest and are not ready for a serious relationship. As a consequence, this trend creates the population imbalance causing a shortage of labor resources.

All in all, although getting married at 30 ages has some benefits, I still believe that it has more negatives. We should be married at the age when we still healthy to bring a better life for children and also benefit for the future of a country.