Now it is more common to have similar lifestyle among people from different countries in the world

Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In recent days, it is more common to have less and more same lifestyle among people from different countries in the world because of using products made of same brands. In my opinion this trend can have much more positive effects than negative ones.

The positive consequences of this phenomenon can be discussed in two aspects. On an individual level, it is fair for all people to use developed facilities to have a comfortable lifestyle, and get rid of difficulties due to using old fashion products. For example, most householders in cities can use the washing machine, dryers, and dishwashers made in good brands or in most high streets can be found McDonalds, Subways, KFC to save time and have high standard level of life. On the economic prospective, it is good for producers to have a wide range of consumers and big markets to sell their products. As a result, new job opportunities would create in most places of the world and every day the demand of new products will increase too.

On the other hand, there are some noticeable drawbacks of this trend too. The most important detrimental effect is on the traditional culture of societies which is vital to save a society. In the case in point, when people prefer mostly to use modern clothes instead of their own traditional customs, it will affect their historical values, new generation behaviour, also familial values. To prevent from this result, every country should produce their own facilities, according to their habits and believes to save their valuable and vital behaviour as long as using modern products.

In conclusion, the increase in using modern products has beneficial and detrimental results from both economical and individual aspects.