There is a common trend that people in some countries prefer purchasing over renting a house

In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people

Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

There is a common trend that people in some countries prefer purchasing to renting a house. This essay will highlight both the positives and negatives that result from this approach.

On the one hand, there are two possible advantages that owning a home would bring about. The first is the sense of comfort when being a house owner. It plays an important role in urban life. This is because people renting a home would concern about many problems related to monthly utility fees, house modification, and their landlord. They might have difficulty coping with financial burdens and having a good relationship with their house's owner. Another significant positive which should be highlighted is that people do not know what life holds in store for them in the future, hence owning a home in a long term appears safer than renting accommodation on a temporary basis. In fact, it has been proven that they can have settlement to concentrate on work or family.

Nevertheless, there are some obvious disadvantages that would arise. The most obvious is the costs for home maintenance and repairs can impact savings quickly. This is because people tend to set a budget for unexpected home repairs which helps to ensure that they have enough money to keep their home safe and in good working order. Besides the home maintenance and repairs, homeowners may face many risks like certain disaster areas where tornadoes, hurricanes, and floods are common. In deed, it is definitely unpredictable, but purchasing or building a house a few hundred feet from ocean might easily lead to catastrophic consequences with no one to blame except their temptation to own waterfront property within incredible ocean view.

In conclusion, there are plus point to be a homeowner regarding to the sense of comfort and safety. However, the downside would emerge consequently in terms of the cost of home maintenance and place