Communicating information has been a primary and constant necessity for people

Thanks for your suggestions and editing!

Here comes to topic.

Compare advantages and disadvantages of three of the following as media for communicating information.State which you consider to be the most effective.

- comics

- books

- radio

- television

- film

- theatre

Communicating information has been a primary and constant necessity of we human being throughout our thousands-year-long history of civilization, by which we build up our predominant status on this planet, and apparently, the more effective the new method of communication is, the more profound influence it will bring.

To start with, books can be regarded as the torchlight lit up the darkness we explored and enlightened millions people during the era of intellectual monopoly. Indeed, books are the essence of the knowledge about science and culture which cover a great range of subjects. However, the fast tempo of lifestyle in modern society triggered by the hi-tech based on the knowledge from books, cannot comfort books themselves since their low efficiency.

In another word, people need something more effective to communicate, of course, comics meet this need soon. At first, comics always appeared to be single pictures, which simply but directly expressed ideas in an irony way. In only seconds, forks could get the main idea from comics (then burst into laugh) while they could hardly receive such punch lines from books. By contrast, in terms of content, it seems to be a weakness of comics.

As we stepped into electricity age, TV sets has come to every family, playing a pivotal role in people's daily life. This multimedia method of communication conveys video and audio signals simultaneously transformed our life significantly. Moreover, it is undoubtedly a great idea to set lectures through TV networks, for instance, Discovery, a multitude of individuals benefit from the programmes. But the costs of TV also outweigh its traditional counterparts as the advantages do.

Overall, the paces of our advance on communication will continue moving forward. Far from alone, our technology also will do so. Every methodology of communication has its cons and pros, and what to choose depends on one's preference. Thus, efficiently, TV shall be the best.