[Task 2 IELTS] Communication between employers and workers is the most important factor

communication between employees in different levels of the hierarchy in a company

In most successful companies, some people think that communication between employers and workers is the most important factor. Other people say that other factors are more important.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, it is believed that communication between the high and low hierarchical levels is of the most paramount importance factor of corporations' success. However, some argue that there are other contributing factors that determine the success of corporations. This essay will shed light on both points of view and present my own position.

Undoubtedly effective communication plays a crucial role in companies. In fact, frequent communication fosters strong relationships with the staff and the managers, thereby comprehending each other. Additionally, or maybe as a result, this can enhance employee motivation since they may be satisfied with their work. Nevertheless, when a decision is made by managers, if the workers misinterpret this decision, the consequences of faulty products or lower productivity could be occurring. Therefore, successful communication can not only reduce pressure at work but also boost productivity, which is one of the most necessary factors that contribute to companies thrive.

However, there are other factors are significant in order to build a company's success, some of which include recruiting the best people and developing effective strategies. Firstly, when companies require and retain great employees, this may give them a competitive edge over their competitors. Another critical criterion of a successful company is that long-term strategies are well-devised by the manager. This may enable the company to develop since these strategic plannings make organizational goals and objectively real. Thus, this empowers both the managers and employees to generate their necessary motivation to achieve the sole aim; hence, this promotes the growth of the company.

In conclusion, communication between different levels of the hierarchy in a company is an important element that may lead to the company's success. Nevertheless, there are more significant factors for an organization to thrive in today's market, including staff recruitment and planning a viable strategy.