Communication through technology should replace all other forms of communication.....

"Communication through technology should replace all other forms of communication in contemporary society."

When certain information gets transferred from one individual to another or from one source to another, that is called as "Communication". Communication could be through any media like letter of correspondence or by a messenger, by telephoning, by email at individual levels or if it addresses to a big forum it could be through news paper, TV Channel or Radio etc to name a few. With the advancement of technology and fast moving modern society there is definitely a need of fast communication and so in modern era communication through technology plays a vital role. I do agree that communication through technology should replace all other manual way of communication going forward.

Before concluding my remarks let us discuss few examples and examine both pros and cons side of having technology as the only option for communication. In our history we have studied at some point of time pigeon was being trained as a messenger to pass information in the form of letter from one king to another and then it is followed by a faithful person to be responsible for communication, which was substituted by letter by post as an attempt to communicate more reliably and under supervision of postal employees. These mode communication are definitely time taking and hence in an attempt to make the communication little faster in case of emergency situation telegram with just few words subjecting the matter came into picture and now through fax machine a big letter or a documents can be sent within few minutes from one place to another.

Telephone is another way of communication which is faster than sending letters. Now mobile technology is the buzz word in the field of communication and it is wide spread being the fastest way to get in touch with anyone. A person from one part of world can reach with his family, friends or office colleagues and so physical separation does not play a major role in today''s world. People have started believing in living in virtual world and accepting whole earth as single Global village where a person being any corner of the world can be reachable. Similarly with the evolution of internet in Information technology, email communication is widely used technology among all generations, because of it's fast response easy to use. There are no hassles of covering in a post card and drop it somewhere or send it through courier. With advance of technology and by the use of satellite communication, it is easy to keep track the happenings in another country and world as a whole. So I believe communication through technology has a major role towards globalization, open business and work opportunities across countries in the globe and hence in making whole world irrespective of countries, religion and race as a truly global village.

At the end I would like to say I would be the strong supporter to make communication through technology as the only means and should replace all the other forms of communications which is obsolete in the present society. For a better future we need to go hand in hand with technology.