COMMUNICATION TECHNOLOGY AND TRANSPORTATION; sensationalize the gnawing anxiety

QUESTION: Recently the freedom to work and live anywhere has become the main trend due to the development of communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages of these developments outweigh the disadvantages?

The irreversible proliferation of technological advancement in field of telecommunication and travel paves the way for a modern man to enjoy the luxury of working and living in any parts of the globe. Though some people rant and despise the existence of such development, I still personally affirm that the advantages still hold the upper hand.

Truly, the ill effects of advancement in communication created more laid back individuals enjoying the comforts of their sedentary lifestyle since working can be easily done in the confines of their homes without the hassles of traffic jams and hectic workloads. Aside from that, this has led as well to a major exodus of people from rural places migrating to urban areas since development lead to some higher level of flight and speed which made cities crowded and towns uninviting. Despite the fact that it creates a bane to the lifestyle of a handful of individuals, but we cannot also take for granted the bliss of convenience and innovation that it brings to the society as a whole. Positively, communication in any areas is made possible with the aid of modern wireless technology making work easier and creating more time for self and family. With sufficient supports in communication and machines, people can lessen their work hours at the same time optimize their work efficiency and effectiveness. In travelling, citizens can enjoy a lesser travel time since other modes of transportation is utilized for convenience. In effect, more and more individuals enjoy the luxury of travel from home and work without the hustle and bustle of crowded streets, travelling accidents, and unending traffic jams.

A good example would be the Phillipines, which is considered as one of the major propellers of the insurmountable advancement in technology. Back then, employees are always beating the deadline since communication has been a major bulwark that impedes easier transaction. With the inauguration of telephone and internet, accomplishment of task is faster since better networking is made possible through the wires. Though some may contend that workers are too dependent with technology to the expense of unhealthy lifestyle, but such myopic contention cannot also undermine the numerous advantages perceived. Likewise, other modes of transportation like trains and high-ends cars making streets less polluted, jam-packed and congested. This cannot in any way mean negatively in a country like ours. It is entirely hilarious when we over sensationalize the gnawing anxiety that the negative sides of technology brings us without crediting the benefits that are offered to man.

The general public should be open first to the optimistic perspective that technological development aids our lives for both living and working rather considering petty problems that might arise in the way an arduous ordeal.

Thus, this truly marks that in spite of the fact that the population may be susceptible for sloth and dependence with the influx of technology in communication and transportation, it would be impractical to hinder ourselves to imbibe the newest trend and innovation which made me realize that the benefits far outweigh the drawbacks in this scenario.