Should the community service in the high school be built by a volunteer or compulsory system

Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmers (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children).

To what extent do you agree or not agree?

Should high school students be forced to volunteer?

There are two viewpoints about that the community service in the high school should be built by a volunteer or compulsory system. In this essay I will discuss why I am taking the side of doing it compulsorily base on the experience on my own.

Throw back to the time when I was a student, my dad want me to go to the private school although the expenditures is not affordable. They have a plurality of extra curriculum, which you can choose to join it such as basketball, baseball classes and so on. Most of them are general, but there is one special and really catch my eyes is Goodwill Ambassador, the purpose of this social club is "helping", which they and be the representative to do many things including working for charity, improving the environment of the neighborhood or helping the functional families. So I joined it because of curious.

When it comes to the weekend I will take the bus to go school because that we did have a multiple type of contributions to do and aimed the different target group. Sometimes we will go to the functional family, or raising fund on the street side. Which impressed me the most is when I went to the lonely elderlies house, the eye when they see us to be accompany with them are so desirable after the talking with them a whole afternoon they are delighted as well. Sometimes we will take a bath for them or feed them if they are incapable.

This kind of activity really helps me to complete my personality with hospitalist and kindness. Therefore, I can put myself to others shoes easier and even more understandable as well. I spend my own time without payment to do the things benefit this society feels good and makes me become a better person from helping others with no return. I strongly recommend that all the high school can design this kind of program for their students to be a better person and bring the society to a better future together.