Companies should actively recruit younger employees who have greater potential to learn

It is widely believed that people's ability to learn new things decreases with age and that company should actively recruit younger employees who have greater potential to learn. To what extent to you agree or disagree with this opinion ?

YOUNGER AGED EMPLOYEE

The issue of whether companies should recruit employees aged relatively younger instead of older member of staffs has been widely discussed over the past few years. Notwithstanding the arguments ventilated by proponents that senior workers generally have a greater sense of responsibility in comparison to junior workers, I personally hold the belief that youthful employees should in fact be actively recruited. Two of the principal reason for this are as follows.

To begin with, the advances in science and technology have diametrically revolutionized our working environment since the occurrence of industrialization, and it is important to recognize that increasingly large numbers of work-related inventions and great amount of knowledge have been introduced. Thus, possessing the capability of absorbing new ideas or savvy and readjusting for a new condition is no doubt an intrinsic element for our present workforce. For all practical purposes, younger employees appear to fulfill both of the criterias I mentioned while the older ones fail to satisfy those requirements according to a social experiment conducted by experts from related fields.

Further and even more importantly, no one can deny that the older human beings grow, the worse their abilities of recollection and physical condition become. In other words, intelligence and health are in inverse relation to mankind's age. While advocates of senior employees might not share the sentiment by pointing out the fact that the elders have exclusive attributes that perform an important function in a workplace and therefore can make more contributions to the workforce, there is mounting evidence indicating younger employees can simply acquire the identical qualities as well as abilities in a short amount of time.

By way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position that recruiting younger employees has a great impact on companies because of the scientific proofscorroborated be relevant researched and the trend of our society.