Companies can not decisive people in giving low standard commodities just for profit.

I am preparing for toefl. So please help with my essay. Make corrections for me and grade it out of 5 if you could. I really appreciate your help.

Most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are.

This a true fact for most of the cases. To earn more profit and attract people, companies show exaggerated version of their products. This often confuses customers and make them lose money for a sub-standard product.

First, physical appearance of products is often elusive in advertisement. To maximize profit the companies often exaggerated their products. They emphasize on qualities like the size. Most of the time the commercial is showing the product's size two or three times more than their actual size. They do these things by special effects, by changing relative proportion of products and via other techniques. Like chocolate bars are shown much bigger in tv than real life. The consequence is that when the customer sees their actual size , they often get disappointed and irritated. Next comes the packaging, the packet is often larger than the products. For instance, potato chip packets are quite large but amount of chips is very small.

In order to attract more customers they often offer free stuffs with the main product. These free accessories are shown on a larger scale and of high quality in tv , but in reality they may be smaller and of lesser quality. For example, the food products with no expiry date are often used as free products that have shown on tv with barque. This is a clear violation of law.

Moreover, the conditions of getting a prize for buying a product are written in miniscule letters in one corner of advertisement and some do not even bother to mention . As a result, the customer is actually giving equal amount or more money in order to obtain that product alone. For example, mobile phone companies always cut out hidden vat or charge in each of their offer. But while asvertising it , they never mention it properly rather they focus on the offer parts where the customers will get attracted.

To conclude, for companies of course profit has to come first. But they can not decisive people in giving low standard commodities just because of that. National laws should be enforced to stop this type of work. This is a harrasement for customers as well. Perhaps they wouln't spend money on that product if they new the whole condition of the product. It is their duty to mention the product information clearly both on tv and real life. They also have to show the correct size of the product in tv commercials.