A company should hire an employee who has a brilliant idea and is able to work individually

Some people think when recruiting, companies should aim to take on people who are innovative and able to work independently while others considered they should recruit people who are able to work in a team and follow instructions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, the majority of people believe that company need an employee who has brilliant idea and able to work individually. Though, other people argue that teamwork skill and obedient people are more suitable to a company. However, I am inclined to believe that, working together and easy to be given order are more valuable to support a company rather than innovative people. This essay will first discuss about new idea able to solve problem and then talk togetherness and follow the command as the main value in company.

To start with, it is totally true that company need to hire the best worker. People who are able to fix the problem and have smart idea will be the main target for a company owing to the fact that they can provide the best solutions to the situation that appears in their job. According to Alex Baharudin, an employer who has worked in Google for seven years reveals that Google started to recruit smart and independent employee to maintain the most difficult job. So, to my way of thinking, the owner of the company can manage individual skills to make the company better.

On the other hand, working as a team will give more improvement in many sectors. The worker is able to discuss and talk about the opinion to maximize the solutions that have to be done. Besides, the boss will never get difficulty to order what the company need. For instance, Unilever needs an employee to discuss about new product and how to advertise in public by working together, and the results are extremely success. To my mind, company needs many solutions to be more successful and it can be obtained by hiring people who have more social soul.

To sum up, people who have amazing innovation and can work individually are needed in company nevertheless, the ability to work together and obedient people are the most integral requirement to recruit new worker.