Essay: compare and contrast between communicating by mobile phone and letter

This is the first time I up my essay in this forum so everybody can help me revise this essay? Because my writing skill is not good, I almost translate word from Vietnamese to English. Can you share your experience for me? Thank you so much for your time!!

Sine the past, people have written letter to communicate with others so letters became the major communication . Nowadays, people use another way, this is mobile phone. Therefore, there are numerous similarities but also differences between communicating by mobile and letter. I will outline some of these.

The first important similarity is that thank to mobile and letter, we can contact with each other easily in every where over the world. Maybe you can not see each other, however, you still talk with them, share your experiences and you can also know about your friend life. Moreover, mobile and letter are a best thing to express your feeling and thinking in some special situation, for example " apology or confession.." then, you still said everything what you want and you must not meet them.

On the other hand, there are some differences between communicating by mobile and letter. The basic difference is speed. For instance, you send a message for your friend. If you send by mobile, your friend can receive within one to two second. However, this message you send by letter, it can lost from one to two days. Therefore, communicating by cell phone can save your time.

In addition, using mobile, you can not only send messages but also call service instead of you can only send message by letter so phone have more functions. The last, whereas, mobile can consider as a modern technology, letter is considered as a traditional communicating what you can show your heartfelt clearly because of writing letter as a polite form.

In conclusion, it is necessary that using both mobile and letter because they are suitable for different situations in your life