Comparison Essay: Me And My Brother

I would like to know if there is anything different I should do before submitting this. Thanks. :)

my brother and I - siblings can be very different

Most siblings have a lot of things in common, like the same looks and interests. Although my brother and I may not look very alike, we still have several similarities. Both my brother and I may be blood related, but we are very different ranging from appearance to interests.

One of many similar things about us, is our interest. While this may be one of strong points in similarity, it also contains a few of our differences. While we both enjoy playing piano, and singing, I play violin as a third instrument, while my brother plays saxophone. And although we both play piano, I normally play classical pieces such as Minuet In G Major by Sebastian Bach, but my brother prefers to play songs such as Man In The Mirror by Micheal Jackson. The last difference in our interests is that my brother has always been more active and likes to play soccer. On the other hand, I would much rather be inside relaxing or doing schoolwork.

Most siblings have similar appearances, but different interests, but my brother and I are just the opposite of that. While we both are musically inclined, there are many different things about our appearances. While my brother has very dark brown hair, I have dirty blonde hair. Another thing is that while I'm am more full-figured, my brother is very lean. Despite our physical differences, we also have some physical similarities. Such as, that we both have dark brown eyes and glasses. Moreover, we both have long eyelashes and smile the same.

In conclusion, you can see that although related, siblings can be very different. Next time you see your friends sibling, try not to assume that they look, talk, smile, or laugh the same.