[IELTS] Task 2 : Competitive Sports are an important part of school curriculum!

Hi all,

People read my essay and make errors for me! Can people mark this essay ? Thanks you so much!

Some people believe that competitive sports, both team and individual, have no place in the curriculum. How far do you agree or disagree?

Give the reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people think that competitive sports have no place in the school curriculum. In my opinion, I think sport has brought benefits to student's physical and spirit trainings. Therefore, I disagree with this view.

Firstly, no one can deny that sport will help people keep fit and stay healthy. It has brought benefits to student's physical training. The students who play sport games and have regardless competitive ones or not will definitely help to enhance their muscles by involving in actions. For example, football, basketball or tennis often makes players move and move continuously. As a result, the players have a stronger and more solid muscles. Besides, some sports like swimming, jogging...are scientifically proven to reduce potential diseases and lengthen human age.

Secondly, sport has brought benefits to student's spiritual training. It is not only train students a determined mind of competition, but it also help them build a team spirit. In order to obtain the winning, they have to incorporate and understand one another in the game. Another way, it is a good opportunity to practice the ability of tactical co-operations between students. This is a very useful skill for students in actual future works.

Based on those above ideas, I can conclude how beneficial and necessarily useful of sport games, including competitive games in school. Consequently, competitive sports should be remained in school.