How Computer Affects My Life

Hi there,

Can you please help my grammar or words which I used incorrect?

Computer is becoming an important part, and people have been relying on its works a lot nowadays. First, I would like to give you a short introduce what computer is. About hardware, Computer is a machine consists some of main component such as CPU (Central Processing Unit), Memory, HDD (Hard Disk Drive), and a main board. It is a programmable machine to help user transfer and receive data. Also, if your computer has a network card, you can online to surf web. About software, there are million softwares can use on computer. I would list down here some of common softwares which many people use it every day such as Internet Explorer, Microsoft Office, and Windows Media, etc.

I have a complete set computer at home. It has included a computer, a LCD monitor, a key board, and a mouse. I use it for my work, school, and entertainment every day. For example, I can communicate with my co-worker or friends via email by using Internet Explorer or Microsoft Outlook. It is very convenient and saving a lot of time. I don't have to wait or look for the person I need to contact. I do not have to do a hand writing letter, and then mail it via the Post Office. I just open the Internet Explorer from the computer; it can send an email to my co-worker or friend within a minute. Another example that computer is very important to my life is it can help me to do research and school. For research, "Google" and many other similar websites can help me whatever information that I do not understand or would like to learn. It is very great help to me and I think for most people. For school, Microsoft Office can help me do presentation documents with Microsoft Word or Microsoft Power Point. Other softwares from Microsoft Office or Windows can help me do quick calculation or organization with Microsoft Excel or Drawing with Paint software. My last example for computer affects my life is Windows Media from Windows OS. I can enjoy music on the computer or I can install other similar software to play music.

In conclusion, I believe computer is not a part of my life but also many other people on this world nowadays. It can help us do everything more organizer, faster, and eaiser.