Computer. Is this electric device the most crucial breakthrough of 21th century human civilization?

topic IELTS

Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Recent decades have witnessed the explosive growth of technology, especially, the arrival of computers. While some people believe that this electric device is the most crucial breakthrough of human civilization in the 21th century, others are in the other opinion that a plethora of inventions besides computers are more essential. Personally, i incline toward the former view.

Frankly, it is undeniable those tools play an integral role in the age of globalization-in the other words, it is an indispensable to uniting the entire world. To be more specific, with a the Internet connected computer, it is not difficult for humans to communicate with each other regardless of the distance involved. As a result, computers facilitate the process of globalization as well as gap the bridge between different cultures

secondly, it is important to recognise that those devices come in handy for almost all of domains like medicine and the economy. in terms of medical care, the appearance of computer related medical equipment enormously improve the precision of diagnosis. with regard to the economy, it is undoubted that computers are regarded as the essential tools. indeed, thanks to its advanced functionalities, the data management becomes easier than the preceding period.

However, some people argue that smartphones are also important innovations which have the same functionalities as computers. it is undeniable that those portable phones permit users to communicate conveniently as well as search for information without concerning the location. Nevertheless, this argument does not work because with the laptop, we do not only communicate, it is a useful tool to draw up words.

in conclusion, i believe that computers is the most crucial electronic devices in the contemporary society