IELTS Task 2: Will Computer Replace Teachers? I don't think so - they do not have emotions

Hi, new here. Can someone please check my essay?

As computers are being used more and more in education, there will be soon no role for teachers in the classroom.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, computers are integral parts of almost every activity, including education. Moreover, they are now more sophisticated than ever, which makes some people think that they will shortly replace teachers. I, however, would argue that teachers are irreplaceable and in this essay I am going show why.

First of all, students acquire more than just simple facts from teachers; they acquire social and communicational skills as well, such as the appropriate use of body language. In contrast, computers can not mimic postures, gestures, or even a smile. This is a problem because body language plays an important role in communication and learning; they can emphasize our words or contradict our statements. Without a human educator, students will not suffer from the lack of this essential skill.

Moreover, computers, no matter how advanced they are, do not have emotions. They can not show love, care, or comfort. This is a problem because such emotions are important to stimulate the learning process and to trigger students to be more involved in education by feeling comfortable to participate in class or to ask questions. The absence of emotions in education, in addition to hinder the learning process, might damage students' characters by making them feel rejected or unloved.

In conclusion, it is not arguable that the immense advances in computer technology made them capable of replacing some jobs; however, I do not think that they are advanced enough to replace teachers. Teachers are not simply facilitators of facts, but have some skills that can not be copied by computers, like positive body language and emotions.