Computer is being used more and more popular in every field, especially in education

Topic: Computer is becoming an essential part of education. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of computer use in education and give your own opinion.

benefits or drawbacks of computers

Computer is being used more and more popular in every field, especially in education. This tool has become an essential part of learning and teaching. There are some advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

The use of computer in learning helps learners get access to a huge amount of information thanks to internet. It is easy to search for whatever you want quickly and accurately by using Google - a encyclopedia without using the books. In addition, computer can enhance liveliness and efficiency in teaching with a variety of visual aids because visual aids are tools that help to make an issue or lesson clearer or easier to understand and know such as pictures, models, etc.

On the other hand, there are some drawbacks of computer use. When you use computer, you have to deal with technical problems such as data less and information stealing. For example, if your computer has not install security software, all the data on the computer can be stolen from hacker or virus inflection. Moreover, students can use computers to cheat in writing. These days, most students use plagiarism software on test for their laziness.

Overall, education gain benefits from the development of computer as the process of applying technology advances in class. Beside, the uses and abuses of computer will bring many disadvantages in thinking and studying.

In conclusion, computer can bring benefits or drawbacks depending on using computer of each person.