Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years.

this is the writing task 2 in Ielts exam. Hope to receive your comments

to make the best use of computers

Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, Computer became one thing may not lack. it meets people's demand not only for working and studying but also giving a hand to human's entertainment. Some hold the view that the computer is the most important creation of the last hundred years. While others are of the opinion that the computer may play the particular role in the natural lifer but it is not the best thing which people found out in the past. The purpose of this essay is to discuss and analyze the two views mentioned above in depth and give my own opinion.

To begin with, it seems that the first view is not justified because of many reasons. Firstly, it is clear that computers cannot uses without energy. The energy in here is electric which is the resources people use nowadays. From that, we can see it is not the major invention. Besides that, we cannot ignore some kind of medicines which help people overcome many diseases and must not face the death. Let thinking, if they catch of major disease how can the survived to invent if they do not have the medicines for dealing with the troubles.

As far as the second view is concerned, it seems that this view is much more convincing. Taking the electric was mention in the first view as a point to analyze for this view. At now at that time, electric always presence in human's life, electric are now used in all aspects of our life. Thanks to this power, people can do everything easier no matter where they live or how old they are is no longer a challenge. In addition, having many the inventions in the past make the life now become more modern such as vehicles, nuclear energy.

To sum up, every single invention has the particular mission and play the individual role. In my opinion, no invention is more important. The thing important is how people can make the best use of with the things that they created.