[Writing task 2] Computers are becoming essential part of education. Pros & cons

Computers are becoming essential part of education.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your opinion

Education has evolved a great deal since the introduction of computers to the students. Computers have given a lot of benefits both for teachers and students but there are also drawbacks to be taken into account.

Firstly, one benefit of providing computers in education is that students can access a lot of valuable information for their study. With the help of computers connecting to the internet, students can find useful information about their projects, assignments and also can take useful help from other researchers as they store and organize their research materials in computers. Secondly, professors in colleges and teachers in schools take help of audio-visual techniques to prepare lesson plans for children. For this, they use Microsoft PowerPoint to prepare electronic presentations about their lectures. It is an interesting and simple method for students to learn.

On the other hand, one problem of computers is that they take a toll on the health of students who spend too much time on it. This is because the monitors of computers reflect rays that could not only directly impact the eyes of pupils and in turn affect their vision but also indirectly influence their education. Another possible issue is that when computers are used in schools, students might rely too heavily on the computer to correct spelling and grammatical errors because most computer word processing programs include a spelling and grammar check.

In conclusion, while students can benefit from using computers, it can also influence their health and study.