Computers among the best inventions over centuries

Essay about advantages of computers

Hitherto, people often believe that the computer is the most significant creation of the last hundred years. This seems to be a sound argument to me and I firmly agree with this opinion, justifications are as follows.

There is a wide array of reasons that account for the magnitude of computers, but the most prime one is that these technological features are excellent in functioning and analyzing data, which improve the performance of scientific research as well as statistics. In the past, these tasks were totally accomplished by humans. As a result, this work produced a huge amount of work for accountants and statics staff. As the quantity of information and figures rose gradually following the development of technology and industry, people could hardly get through this job rapidly and precisely. But nowadays, with the help of computers' versatility, all the things that we have to do is just inserting numbers and other stuff and let the computer work its own business.

The second reason is that computers are extraordinary storage for videos, images, and many other kinds of documents, there is no restriction of data that we can put in. To clarify it in a better way, back in the 90s, if a person had a decision to listen to music while reading, he would have to bring both a book and an MP3. This seems to become unconventional in the last 10 years, in which people usually bring just a laptop that includes everything they need.

In conclusion, there are many important inventions which extremely help us in many aspects of our lives. However, with those aforementioned benefits, computers can be supposed to be the best inventions over centuries.