Are computers the most important invention of the last century?

Computers and other electronic novelties are important to our life

Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Computers and other modern equipments has been discussed by some people to see which one is the more important invention of over the last decades. On this essay, I would discuss from my view that the other moderns are also important to our life.

On the one hand, from the day we have got the inventions such as computer, smart phones...it is undeniable that computeer and laptop are essential tools in our daily life, even in work or social context, computers help us to work more effectively because it can store many important data, people can do many tasks at the same time like send email to notice about work or meeting invitation in a short time.

On the other hand, with the progress of science, many others have made such as cars, planes, subways, if these inventions had not happened, it would be impossible to travel internal or international so easily as these days. In addition, smart phones is also a part of this modern society as it help us to connect and to keep in touch with family and friends.

To conclude, despite the major contribution of computers in easing our professional lives, I believe that others crucial inventions have been made in the last century. Personally, I feel that transport revolution has simplified our lives as much as computers did.