IELTS Task 2- Computers should never have been invented

Computers should never have been invented

To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement

Hi, in this essay I tend to think both sides. a strong comment specifically in grammar, coherence and the idea are needed.

The computer is a valuable discovery that has been changing several human's life aspects. Since it is discovered, obviously societies utilize computers to replace manual into the digital process. Some people believe that computers bring demerits in people's life and it should have never been discovered. However, I tend to think the computer has both side advantages and disadvantages in human's life.

People argued that there is decreasing the value of life, thanks to society's dependence more on the computer. Computers replace a human's task, people opt to use computers rather than do it by themselves. Taking modern school education systems as a clear example, which provide a computer-based learning has changed the essential value of a student's learning. Particularly, a simple case in solving mathematical questions, the student cannot count without using a computer, decreasing mathematical skill, especially even in simple case due to computer dependency. In addition, children are addicted to playing computer games rather than outdoor playing with their friend. They lose opportunity interact with their friend at the same age in real life and lack of physical exercise due to sedentary.

On the other hand, computer's features contribute to human's life efficiency, particularly in the supporting data process. In the past, human use paper or typewriter to write, but since the computer was invented writing process easier, the words can be duplicated and deleted, the file can be saved to be rewritten. In addition, not only in the writing process, the computer is also applied to make a presentation, calculating, drawing, media playing, and internet access. Specifically, in internet access, computer provides facilities to do teleconference or any online class, in which everybody can meet others virtually. For example, in a multinational company, teleconference which is supported by computer and internet can provide virtual meeting from each branch in several countries, the company does no need to spend more money to hold a meeting.

To sum up, the tendency of using computer brings negative impact specifically in user behavior, which sometimes user cannot use technology wisely. However, computer comes up with innovation in helping human activity especially data processing and borderless communication.