Computers are regarded as the most influential invention of the last century

Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years

As technology is on its upsurge, there are many devices designed by artificial intelligience and latest modern technology. It is undeniable that computers are regarded as the most influential invention which play an important part of the last hundred years. From my point of view, the advent of computers is essential because of wonderful benefits they bring about.

First and foremost, it is obvious that computers help us change the way we interact with each other. Besides the conventional means of communication such as face to face or letters, people in modern life can easily keep in contact with others by social network with the use of computers. Moreover, computers will help people save their time in shopping effectively with online shopping applications which are always available.

Secondly, computers play a significant role in education. They are one of indispensable facilities at schools and universities. Without the assistance of computers, teachers and professors will have difficulties in presenting their lecture precisely and vividly so that their students can fully make out the lessons. Computers help students improve their self-study skills as well. For example, these days in Vietnam, there emerges a dangerous epidemic called nCoV. Vietnamese students are forced to stay at home for a fortnight to avoid catching this fatal disease, which poses an interuption in students' study. Therefore, almost every school tend to using online teaching methods, give assignments to students through Facebook or email and encourage students join online courses to continue their study as usual.

Lastly, computers are the first choice that are highly recommended for entertainment. By using computers, people can play video games, watch movies and listen to music to relieve stress after hard-working days. For adults, computers help them update the breaking news and absorb the latest information and events occurring around the world.

In conclusion, the advent of computers is the most important due to the way they improve human's life.