[IELTS WRITING TASK 2] WHETHER COMPUTERS ARE THE MOST SIGNIFICANT INNOVATION...

I am to take an exam in next August, so I am so snowed under a lot of tasks. I hope that everyone will point out my mistake and give me a precise score. Thanks a bunch in advance.

Write about the following topic:

Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

It is sometimes discussed that not any other inventions are indispensable than computers over the last centuries. While I concur with this assertment owing to their popularity and convenience, I also doubt whether other innovations seem to overtake them.

There are two reasons why computers are the most essential to all people in modern life. Firstly, computers are all-round tools which could aid in every aspect of our life. To widely spread urgent information with a rapid speed, laptops enable people to update and circulate these data for everyone throughout the world by just a click. Secondly, it is computers that facilitate humans working from home, especially in the pandemic Covid-19. With the help of a laptop, home-based entrepreneurs easily run their businesse, and employees find it convenient to track potential clients through the screen. Therefore, there is no question of suspecting that computers are considered as the most imperative inventions throughout the last centuries.

On the other hand, there are also a multitude of products as vital as computers to ameliorate the quality of life. To make it crystal clear, cellphones are highly likely to produce fruitful outcomes. Diverse professions, such as journalism and communication, demand to provide updated data with a view to satisfying the public's needs, so mobile phones could fulfil various function due to their portability and accessibility. Accordingly, there still remains a host of creations that appear to be crucial to human beings.

In conclusion, computers are regarded as the most instrumental in operating various work over the last centuries. However, I still believe that more and more creations could surpass computers.