Are computers the most vital innovation?

Computers as the most important invention of the last hundred years

These days, computers play an essential role in our society. Some people think that ones are the most vital innovation of the last decades. While others believe other inventions are of more importance. In my opinion, I completely agree that the computers become crucial electronic device.

The first reason, date system of computers can store a great amount of documents without wasting the storage space as a manual way of writing. For example, students can use the computer to find or register to borrow books at athenaeum. This way is more convenient and we will not spend much time statisticing the number of books that have been borrowed. In addition reason above, they are programed a powerful tool which help us perform intensive human labour or mundane tasks such as calculating, data analysis and managing various systems, and copying texts. Therefore, the computers enhance our efficiency substantially.

Besides, the computers are also many benefits, especially the application to educational environment. For instance, The Vietnamese Ministry of Education recommends to the government that national high school exam in 2021 should be organized on the computers in order to ensure transparency and accuracy in grading. Furthermore, human can use the computers as communicative tool by connecting social network like Facebook, Instagram or Weibo. This means that people will have a chance to meet family through apps or make friend from different cultures and background.

In conclusion, the computers has made our life be more convenient and reduced a lot of manual tasks. As such, I agree that the computer is the most important invention in the last 100 years.